Hello and thanks for having me.

Please introduce yourself and Celica or ride(s).
ra2jzgtevil

Hello and thanks for having me.

Post by ra2jzgtevil »

Well Hello all, My name is Matt and I am looking forward to being a member and contributor to this board.

First things first, I would like to thank Santos for making me a member. I searched all over the web for celica forums and patiently waited to become a member on this one in hopes of documenting and sharing my up coming monster build, So once again thank you for having me.

Now a little info on me and my story.
I have been a mechanic for 16 years now, I am forth generation from a family who is about doing things right the first time. I have built many cars from chevy, nissan, and toyota. With toyota being my main squeeze. I have owned three sw20 chassis MR-2 and built two of them. My current one had over 10k invested and was a beautiful work of art, until a woman with no driver license or insurance decided to jet across a highway illegally and hit my car completely destroying the passenger side.

So with little arguing(Which was a surprise) My insurance gave me back a pretty penny of what the car was worth and let me keep it. So after parting it out and making back a good large sum, I decided that after putting so much time and work into a MR-2 for the second time, It was time to move on to something new.

Now Im not a fan of the mainstream bull that you see everyday, I dislike hondas and 240sx, your hellaflush pointless garbage, But I will never put down a good unique, quality build. I like trying new things, being a person who sets himself apart from to everyday mundane.

So with much research and looking I decided to get a 70's model celica. You rarely see them, let alone running on the road and never modified. Which is why you guys get my respect, the stuff some of you guys do is quite impressive and different.