Hello from a Honda owner.

Please introduce yourself and Celica or ride(s).
doaner

Hello from a Honda owner.

Post by doaner »

Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Dylan and I'm an aerospace technician. I reside in Southern California; Orange County to be exact. I've met some amazing people on my other car forum and a few who are now some of my closest friends.

I'm in an absolute awe about the 1st gen Celicas. Just lovin' the body style, quad lights and the classic look to them. I hope with this forum, I can acquire some helpful insight about these cars, meet new people, and be able to pick up a Celica as my daily driver.

Here's a picture of a few people from our crew.

The blue s2000 is my car. We love cruising around town and highways. If your from the 626 area and see about 30-40 s2000s cruising down the street. Be sure to say hi because that's most likely us coming from our bi-weekly meets. :wave:
7t5-27

Re: Hello from a Honda owner.

Post by 7t5-27 »

Interesting, lots of info here an all types of celica's you should find what you are looking for. Be Safe
Greg
It's a TA27 not a TE27
JDM_GUY

Post by JDM_GUY »

welcome to this forum. theres a few celica 1st gen here that has a s2k power plant, famous ones are owned by f20c_ra21, wqdtoy, and koich, theres more out there though.
JDM_GUY DRU Building to prove a purpose for those who ridiculed.
exodus

Post by exodus »

JDM_GUY wrote:welcome to this forum. theres a few celica 1st gen here that has a s2k power plant, famous ones are owned by f20c_ra21, wqdtoy, and koich, theres more out there though.
HEY U FORGOT ME TOO..... oh im sorry you said "FAMOUS ONES" yea that's totally not me..... haha.. :banghead:

but yea.... welcome to the forums man... hope it will open your eyes to a whole new world of cars.... it sure did for me..... :2thumbs:
Foxy:My 1973 Celica-Powered By ITB'd F20c - SOLD 8/13 :(
BUILD THREAD: http://1stgencelica.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1221