Sup

Please introduce yourself and Celica or ride(s).
tanro

Sup

Post by tanro »

Hello everybody, I am new to the world of celicas. Just bought a 1976 GT Liftback with a 5speed Manual. It runs great, only 76,000 miles on it. It needs paint and body work badly. The frame appears good, and the engine runs strong, like I said before. I sadly dont have the money for a full restoration project right now. I plan using this car as a Daily Driver until I go back to the Active Army. Then I should have the money to restore the car.

I don't have a working digital camera but When my friend gets Back from east TN I will call him and get him to come take some pics.

My plans are to do a full restoration of the engine body, and chassis. But the interior isn't gonna stay classic. I have a full interior from a Saturn SL2 that is gonna be adapated (what I can) To fit the Celica. The bucket seats and center console should be going in first thing. The seats in this car have pretty much had it and the center console was ripped apart by the kid that owned before me installing a Cd player.

The worst thing about this car is $#!+ the 16 year old did too before his parents made him sell it. The speaker wells have holes cut in them for walmart speakers mounted with wood screws. The center console look he took a crow bar and ripped it apart to take out the non fuctional radio and install a cheap pioneer cd deck that looks to be at least 10 years old.

I allready did what I could to fix the center console and I took out the crappy cd deck and put in a much better pioneer, tomorrow I trying to take out the wal mart speakers and put in the alpine's from my sattie.

Pictures as of 18 JUN 2008:
My Celica and The @$$ of my Friends DSM.
Engine Bay.
Da Car.
Da Car and My Girl Friend Heather.
Lift Back Yo! The rear looks a bit like a mustang.
From the Side.
Me (left) Heather (mid) and Nate(Left) In Front of my Celica and His DSM.
Me, My Bro Nate and Both of Our cars.