Hello from Fort Collins, Colorado

Please introduce yourself and Celica or ride(s).

Hello from Fort Collins, Colorado

Post by Topo »

Hi there everyone!

My name is Quinn and I'm looking at buying a '77 GT coupe in the next couple of weeks (assuming everything goes as planned, I'm kind of pushing the seller to ditch the current "buyer" because he's taken almost a month to come through with the money.)

I'm an avid Toyota fan, when I was 16 I owned a 300whp Celica All-Trac. I currently own a 91 MR2 with a 3.0L V6 that I swapped in to it. I also own a 02 Ford Focus SVT as a DD.

As I mentioned above, I'm living in Fort Collins, Colorado. I'm studying Journalism and Technical Communications at Colorado State University, 22 years old, blah blah blah.

If I manage to obtain the Celica, I want to restore it to a beautiful condition, lower it, wheels/tires, paint, JDM parts (mirrors, front spoiler{I think it's called?}).
The motor has 210K+ miles but is strong according to the owner. I either want to rebuild it and/or convert it to fuel injection, perhaps swap the motor for one of the later years 4banger turbo motors. Totally unsure yet.

I love the 1st gens more than most Toyotas.

Questions, concerns, comments are totally welcome. I would love to become a part of this community regardless of whether I get this specific Celica or not, a 1st gen will be mine at some point. :banghead:
TA28Dutch

Re: Hello from Fort Collins, Colorado

Post by TA28Dutch »

And welcome, Quinn, from the across the pond. :wave:
Hope you get your car, and make it beautiful!
Remember, we're addicts for pics, pics, and more pics of girls and Celica's, not necessarily in that order! :wtf:
Lately my mind is bit like my internet browser; too many open tabs, some are frozen,
and I have no idea where the music is coming from..... :roll:
1977 CelicaTA28,
1974 VW Type 2, (T1)
1976 Honda CB750
1992 Honda ST1100 Pan European

Post by Topo »