Newbie ALLERT

Please introduce yourself and Celica or ride(s).
RA29Hatchyback

Newbie ALLERT

Post by RA29Hatchyback »

Happy Holidays to all you good people and your families. I just pulled my old Celica ( 1977 RA29 liftback) out of the woods behind my house. It is time to start the project again. This time it is for a greater reason. My 15 year old son has taken a keen liking to old Celicas and he is going to restore it ( with alot of help from dad). We are in the stripdown stage and he is very enthusiastic and putting in many hours. We have a great head start as I have been collecting many parts for many years. This is my third 1977 Celica. I got my first 1 in 1980, second in 1987 and this 1 in 2001. I tried to take some pics to send yall but I found out my camera doesnt work anymore. Maby Santa is listening. Ill get some in soon. I just wanted to say how much I have enjoyed reading your posts and MAN yall have some great looking cars. If anybody needs some parts let me know, I have lots of doubles and parts I wont be using as I am not planning to go back stock. Anyway, Merry Christmas and all that good stuff. D.B. Cooper where are you?
Santos

Re: Newbie ALLERT

Post by Santos »

good luck ,i only wish my father would have done this with me , thats so cool ,thank santos
**********TO CHECK OUT THE SITE OR GET IN PERSONAL CONTACT**********
celica73916@yahoo.com ............... or ................ http://www.santostoyshop.com/
random28

Post by random28 »

welcome to the forum.
We picked up a TA22 for my little brother a few weeks ago, unfortunately he lost intrest after the tear down stage so its sitting and now he starts with the "i dont like sanding" and "its harder than i thaught" so its at a stand still rusting after i cut the rust and knocked half the dents out. :wtf:
Good luck with it anyway, and i hope he has the motivation to see it through.
RA29Hatchyback

Post by RA29Hatchyback »