Hello!

Please introduce yourself and Celica or ride(s).
white93mr2

Hello!

Post by white93mr2 »

Im Jason, Im from Kentucky. Just recently I stumbled upon a picture of a early 70's celica, it was love at first sight. I have never been a fan of ANY older cars, but something really called out to me when I saw this car. It has consumed my thoughts daily. Hopefully I will find one soon. I have expressed interest in several on craigslist.
To see how Groupb treated me as a customer see: http://www.1stgencelica.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=13485 *SPOILER* im still angry about it
modernrockbro

Re: Hello!

Post by modernrockbro »

white93mr2 wrote:Im Jason, Im from Kentucky. Just recently I stumbled upon a9picture of a early 70's celica, it was love at first sight. I have never been a fan of ANY older cars, but something really called out to me when I saw this car. It has consumed my thoughts daily. Hopefully I will find one soon. I have expressed interest in several on craigslist.
I'm a noob like you. Fell in love with older cars because I'm old. :) My uncle had a 1970 Road Runner, blue like the 73 Celica I bought. Since I'm a newbie, you can take my advice with a grain of salt. If I were you I would take a look around the forums and see the pros and cons of each year. Modifications and parts etc. Like I have an 18RC motor. Not much I can do with it. Later Celicas have 20R/22R's and are easier to upgrade. Look at the interior of cars as well. As you might have a preference. I would set your budget up first for what you intend to buy, and then setup a budget for what modifications you would like to do to the car, and then find a body you like. I wish I didn't have to fix my interior, and could put the money towards the engine and tranny. Also I have a bit of a rust issue, so check the cars out real good, and take a nice long drive and check out all the small stuff like door locks, window operation, interior condition, A/C (do you need it?) engine performance and transmission