fng on the forum here

Please introduce yourself and Celica or ride(s).
Yang Xiong

fng on the forum here

Post by Yang Xiong »

Hi everybody. Glad to had finally join a club/forum worth my time. I'm pretty new to the 1st gen celicas and that being said I like to introduce you guys to my new baby (original 1971 celica st). Pictures coming soon. My dreams for this car is beyond anything I've ever done but with your guys help this dream will come true. As far as my status I am broke but have been holding on and dragging this car everywhere I moved. It will be a slow build because you know, family first, but I have high hopes. I ditched the old 18rc in hopes to put in the beast 1jzgte vvti. The car is in decent condition but needs a few touch ups. Any info is greatly appreciated. I will keep this brief until I post up pictures but looking forward to the next celica meet. :wave:
Last edited by Yang Xiong on February 28th, 2011, 12:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
75CelicaGT

Re: fng on the forum here

Post by 75CelicaGT »

Welcome! :wave:

Can't wait to see the pics. And it sounds like you have some bold plans, a 1jz will be a hard squeeze into a pre 76 due to the shorter front end, and I have heard from others doing a non-vvti 1jz that the vvti is a lot more hassle and expense for not much extra in return.

But don't let me kill your dream.

:cheers:
Pete
white93mr2

Post by white93mr2 »

In for pics!! Welcome!! :wave:
To see how Groupb treated me as a customer see: http://www.1stgencelica.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=13485 *SPOILER* im still angry about it
Miles.BIDD

Post by Miles.BIDD »

75CelicaGT wrote:Welcome! :wave:

Can't wait to see the pics. And it sounds like you have some bold plans, a 1jz will be a hard squeeze into a pre 76 due to the shorter front end, and I have heard from others doing a non-vvti 1jz that the vvti is a lot more hassle and expense for not much extra in return.

But don't let me kill your dream.

:cheers:
Pete